Obtaining a hardship license in Florida following an arrest for DUI used to require either 30 or 90 days of what was termed “hard time.” this term did not refer to incarceration rather to the amount of time that the Florida driver was prohibited from having any form of license whatsoever.
Under the previous administrative laws, every DUI, the offender would be forced to endure either one month or three months of absolutely no driving at all. The penalties for driving on a DUI suspension in Broward County, Florida are severe as a matter of procedure. Judges issue at least 15 to 30 days in the Broward County Jail as a sentence for anyone found guilty of committing such an offense.
Obtaining a DUI Hardship License
DUI offenders may now easily obtain a hardship license by waving their right to a formal review hearing. According to Broward County criminal defense attorney William R. Moore, waving your right to this formal hearing is much more advisable than it was in years past. the days of overturning a licensor suspension due to an officers non-appearance are over. Currently the Department of Motor Vehicles gives the arresting officer for an unlimited amount of chances to come in and perfect a DUI suspension.